The Long Term Product Line-Up

Today I thought I dish the dirt on the products that have a permanent position in my stash. I’m talking serious HG status, multiple re-purchases, and ‘can’t live without’s’.

Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel – This is my ‘go-to’ morning cleanser. A light gel that transforms into oil on contact with the skin that leaves things looking bright and plumped. When I use this my skin feels clean, yet nourished. With a potent blend of high-tech natural ingredients including a broad range of vitamins and essential skin nutrients, Oskia’s Renaissance Cleansing Gel is the original (and best…) gel cleanser of its ilk; totally unique, it helps to strengthen and revitalise skin whilst eliminating every last speck of residual everyday grime. It keeps spots at bay and leaves a clean base for the day ahead.

Emma Hardie Amazing Face Natural Lift and Sculpt Moringa Cleansing Balm – Long name, amazing product, amazing smell. So amazing in fact, I would say i’d be at a loss without it. This is my go-to evening cleanser, to be used after I’ve taken my makeup off, to cleanse the skin. This leaves my face clean, soft and cleansed. When I use this I feel like i’ve had a spa facial treatment. It’s that good.

Bobbi Brown Lip Colour in Brownie – This is my signature lip colour that I would like to think I’d never be without. This creamy, semi-matte lipstick gives lips instant polish with rich, full coverage. This is a gorgeous pinky brown that I slick on nearly every day. A creamy, semi-matte lipstick that gives lips instant polish with an opaque rich coverage. It’s my favourite. Such a bold claim I know but it really is. It just adds that extra somethin’ somethin’ to every look. And boy does this stick around, I’ve started the day at 8am and managed to go a full 5 hours (including lunch) before needing to do a touch up. I go straight from the bullet with this, and find that one coat is more than enough to do me for the day.

YSL Fusion Ink Foundation in B20 – This foundation imparts trustworthy, perfect coverage and long-wear, but without compromising with a heavy or cakey texture. It contains a combination of volatile oils which, upon contact with the skin, evaporate away – leaving only a veil of pigment behind. This foundation smells, feels and looks amazing! This is the perfect shade match for me and I love the coverage it gives. If you haven’t tried this then get yourself to a YSL counter asap! They usually let you have a little sample to try out, it’s well worth a try!

Sarah Chapman Overnight Facial & Morning Facial
The overnight facial oil is the most well-known product from the range – It’s a serum, moisturiser and oil in one and basically does everything you’d want a skincare product to do. This smells divine, and leaves you looking it too. Which is much the same as its AM counterpart. It follows the same lines as its PM equivalent; a serum/oil hybrid that can be used however you like: before moisturiser, after, on its own after toning – it’s your call. I apply one pump after I’ve finished my skincare routine and it leaves my skin looking plumped and hydrated. It makes me look rested and awake, even in the early hours! It’s also worth pointing out that makeup sits on top of it just fine!

Maybelline Colout Tattoo 24-Hour Gel-Cream Eyeshadow in On and On BronzePhew! That’s one heck of a name, and a true classic. Hands up who’s already got this? I’m imaging most of you. The colour is a pretty taupe bronze with just the right amount of shimmer, the texture is unreal and the longevity something else.

Are there any products that you couldn’t be without?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

