A Wake-Up Call

At the moment I am feeling engulfed in some kind of autumnal cold, my voice has gone and my temperature is up and down. As you can imagine I do paint a striking figure in my dressing gown, complete with red nose. It goes without saying I am currently feeling more than rubbish, and it shows in my skin – but one product I have taken pleasure in using is Origins GinZing Refreshing Face Mask.

I’m a bit of a fan of the Origins mask line-up, so I was well excited to give this a try. A clear gel formula, it’s designed to ‘refresh’, except here you leave on for 10 minutes then tissue of the excess leaving some serious glow behind. I’ve been using it in the evening as the final step of my routine as like a really intense moisturiser and wake up with a ready made dewy complexion.

Origins GinZing Refreshing Face Mask is a light, cooling gel mask that has been formulated to cool, and give dull, tired skin an extra boost before facing the day ahead. Oddly it doesn’t have the typical GinZing fragrance (citrus/orange) but rather has a fresh, almost floral scent – it is very, very mild which is what I like in a skin care product. It contains Coffee Beans to energize, Cucumber to refresh and Hoelen Mushroom to soothe.

On the skin this is very cooling – there is no need to keep it in the fridge as it always delivers an icy cool sensation on the skin. I believe the idea is that you apply this mask in the morning to revitalise and wake up the complexion for the day ahead. If you are looking for a face mask to restore dry skin this is not the one – don’t get me wrong it does hydrate but not on an intense level. This product’s powers lie in giving the skin a fresh, almost post facial glow with soothing and cooling properties.

If ever a face mask was created for the duller months it is this. It cools and calms and also perks up tired complexions.

What is not to love?

Leave a Reply

