Laura Recommends an Outfit for Autumn…

Yesterday I gave you a rummage through Laura’s Autumn makeup bag – today I’m giving you a peek into Laura’s closet… she’s fashion forward, glamour and sophistication rolled into one. So I quizzed her on what makes the cut for her ultimate Autumn outfit…
“When Autumn rolls around I like to opt for warm burnished toned clothes, like this stunning Bloomsbury Floral Print Midi Dress from Topshop – it’s the perfect mix of autumnal colours as well as having a timeless shape and style. I love how versatile this dress is – it can be layered or worn alone and looks stunning! I wear it with black tights for an autumnal day out or with black courts for a meal with friends!

For a nice day out outfit, I’ll pair this dress with my Luxe Boxy Cut Faux Fur Gilet from Topshop – Gilets are perfect for autumn weather when it’s not quite cold enough for a winter coat, but the best thing about this is that it can be worn casual or smart! Khaki is one of my favourite autumnal colours and looks great with browns and oranges! A perfect accessory for a cold day.

When it comes to autumn, footwear is always a tricky choice, but I think i’ve finally found a perfect pair of winter boots! These Margot Leather Tan Chelsea Boots from Topshop are both stylish and comfortable – the chelsea boot never seems to go out of style and the brown leather really compliments the oranges and reds in the midi dress. The best thing about these is that the small heel adds a little extra length to the legs, whilst not detracting from the detail of the dress.

To tie the whole outfit together I love to accessorise with my big Slouchy Holdall Bag from Topshop (can you sense the theme!) – this large fold over bag is the perfect size to keep all of my stuff in that I need day to day. I love the small gold detailing and the detachable strap, practical but fashionable!”

Hopefully I’ll manage to persuade Laura to get involved on the blog again sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

