Laura Recommends Makeup for Autumn…

Today I bring you a rifle through one of my best friends Autumn makeup bags! Meet, Laura. We met on our very first day of university and the rest is history! We’ve always been bonded over our love of makeup and fashion – she’s my one friend that truly shares my passion for Space NK and the aisles of Boots, regularly updating me on her recent purchases and all things beauty. She’s also a bold lip babe! So I quizzed her on what makes the cut for her Autumn beauty bag.

Read on for Laura’s recent palette purchase, bold lip of choice and an ode to products that smell gooood…

“When it comes to foundation I like a medium coverage for Autumn/Winter and my favourite pick this season is from the Revlon Colorstay range – it’s long lasting and has a semi-matte finish which is great for oily t-zone! The best thing is that it sets on skin instantly, and it’s not drying on skin at all – making it perfect for the colder months.

Even though it’s coming up to winter, I still like to inject some colour back into my complexion to warm things up, and for that I like to use Bourjois’ Délice De Poudre Duo Bronzer and Highlighter. The bronzing shade is well pigmented and matte, making it a great contour shade for my fair skin. Plus, it smells amazing too!

For blusher I’m a huge fan of the Benefit Blush in Rockateur – this darker, rose toned blush with a brownish undertone looks amazing with a burnished eye. It compliments my pale skin, as well as my complexion post fake tan. This stuff seems to last forever and smells good too!

For Autumn I’ll be holding on to my NARS And God Created The Woman palette… This is my most recent palette purchase and I’m in love! It houses a mixture of nudes, browns and golds – both matte and shimmer – making them great for blending! The best thing is their amazing staying power. My go to look for an autumn evening is taking the shade Kalahari all over the lid with Galapagos blended into the crease and outer corner, paired with lashings of the Estée Lauder Sumptuous Extreme mascara. This has been a fave for a few months now – it adds lots of volume as well as separates lashes to gives a false lash look which is something I like to rock daily.

I’m a lover of bold berry lips, and this season I’m loving my NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Bahama – this dark pink/ brown toned shade is perfect for this time of year. I love the creamy texture of these lip pencils… they don’t dry the lips out and they’re super long lasting! Perfect for an autumn nude or a your lips but better shade.”

Check back tomorrow for Laura’s Autumn Outfit look!

2 comments

  1. I’ve tried the NARS velvet Matte lip pencil in red square and really like it so I would like to try some other shades as well. I’ve heard about a recent launch by Mayelline I think who came out with a dupe so that’s something to look into also. Great picks from your friend! X

Leave a Reply

