What’s In My Basket… Sephora

Ever since Sephora started shipping to the UK and opened the floodgates to all those wonderful beauty brands that have yet to make it to our shores, I’ve found it hard to actually stay off the site and adding things to my not-so-imaginary shopping list had become quite the bad habit. Most of the time I manage to step back and tell myself I don’t need to spend something equivalent to a month’s worth of food shopping on more make up, but if (and when) I do take the plunge, these products will be at the top of the list!

Bite Beauty Luminous Créme Lipstick Duo in Neutral and Lychee – Now, me and nude lip offerings go together like peaches and cream – so this double ended beauty is something that’s been on my radar for a very long time now. With a moisturising formula in tow I think this would be a great addition to my ever expanding collection.

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Exposed and Tipsy – One of the biggest draws to the site for me is definitely the extensive range of Tarte products which, although have now slowly started trickling into the UK via QVC, still include some of the holy grail products not available here that I’ve heard US bloggers rave about for years. Exposed is a blush I’ve needed in my life for a long time; neutral warm toned goodness wrapped up in probably one of the best formulas out there. Along with Tipsy, a recommendation from Anna, and one I’ve been lusting after for quite some time.

Sephora Collection Cream Lip Stain in 01 Always Red – Think matte, red and gorgeous. This lip cream has taken the beauty world by storm in the recent months, and I just can’t wait to get my hands on this gorgeous pillar box red that everyone’s been raving about.

Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask – Although I’ll always be a faithful Blistex girl, there are days when even the thickest layer of the stuff won’t do the job and the Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask sounds like just the thing for packing some extra hydration into my lips overnight. I’ve heard it smells incredible too!

Josie Maran Argan Cleansing Oil – Just saying the words Josie Maran will get my attention these days and although if I had it my way I’d be adding the entire range to this list, unfortunately it’s still impossible to get hold of some of the bestsellers like the original 100% Pure Argan Oil thanks to the no-glass shipping policy. Cleansing oil however is always a favourite and thanks to the plastic packaging I’m counting on this to be a good introduction to the line!

Boscia Makeup-Breakup cool Cleansing Oil – A deep-cleansing blend of botanical oils that dissolves makeup and impurities hill refreshing congested skin. It sounds right up my street, and something I’ve been after for a while ever since Esteé raved about it after going to Dallas.

Josie Maran Love That Flush Argan Infinity Lip and Cheek Creamy Oil Set – One thing that Sephora do so much better than any of the UK retailers is their appreciation for travel sizes, gift sets and samples, because who needs four full sized Argan Infinity Lip and Cheek Creamy Oils when you can have four adorable miniatures? Another lusted after product from Josie Maran, these oil to cream formulas not only sound ingenious but look like they give a beautiful healthy looking complexion with a sheer tint of colour.

What have you been wishing for from Sephora?

6 comments

  1. That lip cream, you know I love it! But Bite Beauty and Boscia are high up on my coveted list as well. Let me know what you think of them if you ever decide to take the plunge!
    X Maja

      1. I’m so curious, i was so impressed with the naked 3 palet (it was seriously my 2nd high end make up product ever) i’m never buying low budget stuff again! I just went to a mac store once got a employee to match my skintone for foundation, so i spend like 32 euro, came home and the color was so orange all of the sudden, i was so dissapointed :( Thanks for responding!

      2. I definitely would’ve gone back and complained! They’re trained to match your colour professionally.
        In the future, I’d suggest you tell the advisor that you usually get colour matched too orange, and ask them to try a lighter shade. Then go and have a look at it in the natural light outside before you decide.
        I always ask for a little sample to try at home before I buy, hope you don’t have a similar problem in the future!

Leave a Reply

