The Most Luxurious Detox

I’ve been curious about the Roques O’Neil Therapie Himalayan Detox Salts after Anna from Vivianna Does Makeup talked about them quite a while back. Bath salts are something I’ve stayed away from for years, they were stuck in my head as being spiky and scratchy. Therapie’s offering is a whole different kettle of fish.

The recommended way to use these is to add a handful into your bath, hop in and soak for 10-20 minutes and then brush off any residue. Wrap yourself in a big fluffy towel and rest for 30 minutes. I followed those instructions down to a T, and afterwards my skin felt super soft and also a little tingly. The tingly feeling is apparently a completely normal part of the process.

After the 30 minutes was up, I began to realise why these are so well loved for de-stressing and promoting sleep! I definitely nodded off a little. I sleepily slathered on the lotion and got into bed, I don’t even remember trying to get to sleep, I just woke up the next day feeling really well rested for once. I noticed a visible difference in my skin too, It looked a lot more even and healthy, probably down to the properties of the Amethyst powder milled into the crystals. Like a clarifying shampoo, It’s also important for you to unclog your skin of the build up of lotions and potions. Just remember to drink lots of water afterwards to rehydrate! My thoughts have definitely changed on bath salts, and I’ll have these on hand to relax and detox after a stressful week…

What are your favourite products to achieve bath time bliss?

Screen Shot 2014-09-29 at 16.58.02

Leave a Reply

