The Beauty Bag – October

So it’s October, and it’s Autumn – perhaps my favourite time of year. The transition into winter is something I enjoy every year, unpacking the wooly jumpers and amping up the skincare is something I revel in every year. This month I’ll be rocking a bold berry lip or a russet eye, and here’s what I’ll be using…

Kiko Ace of diamond Lipstick in 27 Refined Burgundy – To make sure I’m bang on trend and rocking the berry stained pout I’ll be calling on this demi-matte lipstick offering from Kiko – an intense berry colour with the moisture needed for the colder months. The technologically advanced texture is particularly creamy and smooth, creating soft lips coated with a thin, resistant layer of colour.

MAC Electric Cool Eye Shadow in Coil – A copper bronze, russet offering from MAC that I’m banking will be my go to product this Autumn. A perfect warm coppery bronze that will compliment every skin tone and look beautiful paired with a nude lip and wooly jumper! A new generation of texture, this buoyant, spongy formula provides coverage, colour and wear with a unique, flawless finish. The formula builds seamless coverage without heaviness or caking. Creamy to the touch and easy to apply and blend. Perfect colour, perfect formula.

MV Organic Skincare Pure Jojoba Oil – When the colder days creep in I’ll be reaching for a super nutritious oil to add into my skincare routine, and one that never fails to disappoint is the Pure Jojoba oil from MV Organic Skincare. This 100% organic Jojoba oil is a fantastically versatile product which can be used for everything from taking off your make-up to tackling dry skin, damaged hair and shaving rash. Thanks to its superfine formulation, it penetrates the skin incredibly easily, softening and protecting without clogging pores, and if you use it as a make-up remover it’ll actually strengthen eyelashes and condition the delicate skin around the eyes. It makes a great hair and scalp treatment too! I add a couple of droops in to my daily moisturiser and enjoy the added moisture boost.

Essie Nail Polish in After School Boy Blazer – So for Autumn I call on the usual burgundy shades but not this month… I’m calling on this offing from Essie to see me through October – a blackened navy, two coats layered on and it does that whole duochrome thing of looking black in some lights and navy in others. I cant stop staring at my tips; it’s already won the title of the ‘Polish of the Month’.

Burberry Light Glow in Earthy Blush No.07 – A lightweight blush that gives the skin a bright fresh glow exactly what we need when hit with an October cold or post-summer blues. Apply to the hollow of the cheeks to slim the face or apply to the cheek bone to highlight. I will even use this as an eyeshadow on no makeup, makeup days. It’s just effortlessly beautiful.

What are you going to be calling upon this month? Will any of my picks make the cut?

One comment

  1. If I had that Burberry blush I would totally be using it this coming month, but unfortunately I don’t. However something I will be using nonstop is the Benefit Dallas Blush – its the perfect rosy-nude-tan shade.
    XOXO
    Veronica

Leave a Reply

