GlamGlow SuperMud

GlamGlow sure does know how to put together a good mask. I love their ThirstyMud mask and this one hit’s the spot too. It’s just lovely.

This formula was clinically developed by GLAMGLOW dermatological chemists to help fight all common skin concerns including breakouts, discoloration, black and white heads, razor bumps, and in-grown hairs. This powerful, skin-clearing mud visibly draws out dirt and congestion while a proprietary six-acid blend dramatically brightens and softens skin. It works to magnetically draw out dirt and pores with Activated-X Charcoal, leaving skin smooth and healthy-looking.

At GlamGlow, they love to pack their ingredient list with the weirdest and fanciest of formulas but in fact, it’s just a lot of different things together. It’s an active mud mask to clear your skin and to unclog your pores. It contains a 4.4% AHA and BHA blend for fast clearing results, “activated” charcoal and a very fancy clay that cleans out your pores to the max – and of course their patented TEAOXI mix with eucalyptus leaf and peppermint for clean, fresh and glowing skin. Some other ingredients are aloe vera, chamomile, marigold, cucumber and ivy that help to calm, soothe and heal your skin.

For me and my skin, this mask is like magic. It works like a charm and I find it not to sting as much as the black YouthMud one – remember Caroline Hirons’ words: stinging is good, burning is bad – But I don’t recommend it for the most sensitive skins among you, it’s a little harsh for thin or easily irritated skin.

When I apply a thin layer on clean skin (sometimes I target only my T-zone) and leave it on for 15 to 20 minutes, pores appear visibly reduced, super clean and as good as new. I’m really satisfied with the results of this SuperMud mask, for me, this is their best mask yet. I like YouthMud and ThirstyMud but this one targets my skin problems better than any other mask – ever.

I love this stuff… And I already ordered their newest innovation, the oil-to-mud PowerMud mask – I’m very curious about that one, are you?

Leave a Reply

