The Good Hair Edit

I go through times where I struggle with the texture of my hair. I often find there is a halo of frizz which surrounds my head and sometimes nothing will tame it. After all these years I think I’ve finally cracked it with a trio of products that help to de-frizz, soften and protect my locks, the Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil collection from Bumble and Bumble.

This range contains a blend of six oils: Coconut Oil, Argan Oil, Macadamia Nut Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Safflower Seed Oil and Grapeseed Oil. These six featherlight oils, like B&B calls them, each have their own transformative properties. They help to soften, silken, tame, de-frizz, detangle and protect your hair. And I can say they do feel extremely light and nourishing at the same time.

Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil Sulfate Free Shampoo – A sulfate free shampoo infused with 6 featherlight oils to help soften, silken, tame, de-frizz, detangle and protect. This is perfect for you if you have dry, coarse, or brittle hair. This made my hair silky and smooth and not weighted down at all. Perfect for every day or every other day use – and it smells divine!

Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil Conditioner – A deep conditioner infused with the same 6 featherlight oils. For the first time, the conditioner doesn’t come in the same packaging as the shampoo but I don’t mind, this tube is easy to use and it looks nice. A conditioner with oils in it? Risky business, especially when you don’t want your conditioner weighing down your hair but amazingly, this one is featherlight, just as it says on the tin. Before this one, I never came across a conditioner I could use every day. Now I can and I’m happy to do so because it makes my hair way more supple and less dry.

Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil Heat/UV Protective Primer – A primer for hair? This one detangles and protects your hair against heath and UV. Since the spray is also nourishing, I use it every day on the lengths of my hair to help detangle it and it doesn’t make my hair look heavy or greasy at all.

Have you tried this range?

One comment

Leave a Reply

