One Thing I’ll Never Be Without…

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo – is described as a dual action anti-perfection moisturiser for oily skin with irregular texture; containing niacinimide, piroctone, olamine, and LHA to help reduce skin imperfections and help prevent blocked pores and the development of future breakouts, leaving the skin looking clearer and smoother.

Personally I’d describe this as more of a serum than a moisturiser, the texture is thin and feels slightly tacky on the face while the smell is noticeably chemically, which is understandable considering the ingredients and the purpose of the product. I apply the serum in both the mornings and evenings after a full cleanse and applied with a light moisturiser over the top.

I don’t suffer an oily complexion or enlarged pores, instead I use this to prevent and protect against breakouts, and it really works. I find when I use this, any breakouts, blemishes, or cystic spots diminish and disappear far more rapidly. La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo definitely helps repair the skin, reduce redness or irritations, and protect against developing breakouts.

This serum doesn’t have quite such a dramatically noticeable effect as Effaclar A.I. Targeted Breakout Corrector but it’s definitely a product worth investing in as a preventative measure against blocked pores and skin imperfections.

I’ll never be without a tube of the stuff – 4 down and I’m still going back for more.

One comment

Leave a Reply

