The Bathory

The Bathory is a relatively new company that allows you to create custom bath soaks with just a few clicks. Pick your salt mix and essential oil blend and the lovely people at The Bathory HQ whip up your soak in record time, seriously. From ordering to delivery in less than 24 hours, I was seriously impressed (they ship worldwide too!). I think everyone loves the idea of having the option to personalise things…especially when it comes to bath time. I really enjoyed going through the site and choosing exactly what sorts of scents I wanted and what kind of feeling I wanted to get out of the bath. It’s all about personalising your experience. Sold.

If you want to try it out for yourself, head on over to the site and start with the base. Do you want to bask, soothe or detox? Then you get to choose three essential oils to add in. Don’t worry if you’re not clued into the different oils – the website has a little description about what each of the oils are good for. Now all you have to do is wait and think about the beautiful bath you’ll be enjoying soon!

I was really intrigued by the “Detox” option, an Epsom Salts & Rhassoul clay blend to draw out toxins – but this time I decided to go for “Bask” and “Soothe”, I’ll save detox for next time.

#1-Bask with Lemon, Eucalyptus and Bergamot (my ultimate combination) – The “Bask” base aims to ease stress, flush out toxins and improve sleep.

#2-Soothe with Bergamot, Chamomile and Eucalyptus – For my second invention I opted for “Soothe” which helps to hydrate the skin with oatmeal, honey and buttermilk.

Once my jar of salts arrived (beautifully packaged in a brown bag and perfectly sized box may I add) I was a little taken aback by the small size of the jar as I hadn’t noticed it’s only a 200g jar for £18. However you can definitely make this last and get at least four or five baths from this. The label recommends 25% of the jar for a quick fix, 50% for full benefits or 100% of the jar for the best bath of your life.

I decided to really go for it and added just about half of the “Soothe” jar to my bath to really test it. The water turned milky thanks to the buttermilk and silky feeling and the scent was very soft and soothing, not overwhelming at all, and unlike some of my other bath products, the scent didn’t linger in the house. My skin did feel very soft though and I could’ve spent even longer just floating in the loveliness.

All in all an amazing bath! I would love if The Bathory started offering refills for the jars, like companies such as Therapie do with their salts.

I’ll definitely by trying the “Detox” salts next! Have you tried The Bathory? What blend would you pick?

Leave a Reply

