THE NEW PALETTE

Bobbi Brown Eyeshadows are where it’s at – available in a range of shades for lids, lining eyes, and defining brows. The silky, matte formula glides on smoothly and blends easily. You can either get them in a sleek, flip-top compact that can be used individually or you can assemble them into Customisable Palettes (which are sold separately). I often peruse the BB counter and swatch the shadows all up my arm, secretly lusting after them all. It was only recently when I was feeling uber spendy that I decided to take the plunge and customise my own 3 shade palette – perfect for everyday.

I was, as ever, looking for a natural, brown toned trio that I could call on for everyday use. After swatching every single beige and brown toned shadow on the stand I finally make my decision and opted for (L-R) Bone – an off white, Cement – a grey beige, and Rich Brown – a deep warm brown.

Application tip – To create a modern eye, choose three Eye Shadow shades: light, medium, and dark. Apply LIGHT shade (like Bone or Ivory) all over lid using the Eye Sweep Brush. Dust MEDIUM shade (like Cement or Taupe) on lower lid, up to crease with the Eye Shadow Brush. Line eyes using a DARK shade (like Rich Brown or Mahogany) with the Eyeliner Brush. These can even be used to define brows by lightly applying shadow with the Eye Brow Brush.

Bobbi Brown comes up trumps with her shadow selection, a fantastic formula with the staying power to suit; I struggle to find any comparable offerings – so if eyeshadows what you’re after I recommend you hit up your nearest BB counter. You wont be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

