THE ORIBE EDIT

I’ve whittled down my haircare harem to a bonce-pleasing edit – but there’s a problem. The pinnacle of achieving undone ‘I-swear-I-haven’t-touched-it’ locks with a swoosh load of volume rests on a rather purse-weeping brand loyalty, one word… ORIBE. You’ve no doubt heard me whittle on about the volume-injecting properties of their Cry Texturising Spray before. But since my hair has been re-chopped, my shorter doo is crying out for products to add shine, volume and bounce. But with this brand being at the edge of affordability my routine is becoming quite the pricey habit. Here’s the justification…
Dry Texturising Spray – A brilliant alternative to dry shampoo, this body-building spray uses patented polymers to absorb oil at the roots, leaving you with just styled hair for days (and nights). This versatile styling spray can also be used on clean hair to add lift at the roots, texture and volume for bigger, better, full-on glamorous hair without any powdery white residue. The paraben-free formula refreshes any style, protects color with a multi-layered UV protection system and leaves hair looking, feeling and smelling beautiful with Oribe’s signature scent.

No crunch or crisp, or sticky tresses, just pumped-up hair with a touch of texture. I like that it’s slightly mattifying, which not only hides greasy roots but adds a little more texture too. I do three spritzes on dry styled hair around my parting, focusing more on the roots and the fronts – massage through, shake and you’re done, that’s it. No-fuss, frizz-free, can’t quite put your finger on it volume.

Royal Blowout Heat Styling Spray – A sure fast way to make your hair think it’s being styled at a salon. This ultra-lightweight smoothing mist is a heat styling spray that helps to achieve the ultimate blowout – it speeds up drying time while repairing, nourishing and protecting, adding deep-down condition and coating each strand for glossy texture and patent-like shine. I tend to spray on to damp hair from the mid-shaft to ends, comb through, then style – but to achieve an even smoother, straighter look, work through the hair section by section, spraying the mist as you go.

Imperméable Anti-Humidity Spray – This anti-humidity finishing spray shields hair from frizz on the sultriest of days (and nights), protecting sleek blowouts and perfect curls alike. Formula wise, this baby doesn’t contain parabens or sodium chloride so it is colour and keratin treatment safe. This is one to be sprayed on dry, styled hair, flip head over, repeat. I reserve this for frizzy days and I’ve never looked back.

Gold Lust Nourishing Hair Oil*angelic singing* – this luxuriously light oil absorbs instantly to restore hair to its prime. Infused with a rich blend of Jasmine, Edelweiss Flower, Lychee, Sandalwood, Cassis, Bergamot and Argan extracts, each protective drop penetrates the hair to deeply condition, strengthen and smooth imparting intense nourishment and incredible shine. Works wonders on dry, damaged and colour-treated hair. Apply throughout damp hair or add to ends after styling for extra lustre, conditioning and frizz control.

Have I managed to convince you?

2 comments

  1. I’ve never tried anything from this brand, but I’ve had my eye on that Dry Texturizing spray for a while now, unfortunately I just do ‘do’ my hair very often so I can’t justify the price, even for such lovely products!
    XOXO
    Veronica

Leave a Reply

