BOBBI BROWN HAUL

Today’s post is a compilation of Bobbi Brown-centric products. BB is one of my favourite makeup brands that pleases across the board; from lipstick to concealer to brushes they always hit the mark. A recent BB counter visit left me feeling lighter in the pockets but happier in my heart and I feel like a haul is in order… Please Note: I’m holding back one special purchase for a later post, keep your eyes peeled!

Bobbi Brown Full Coverage Face Brush -This is the one that goes against my brush brief of duplicating things I already own as it reminds me very much so of Louise Young LY 34 Super Foundation Brush, but shorter and with a bit more firmness. I’ve been using that one for months now, and with no complaints, but with it on its last legs I thought it was time to try something new which is where this Bobbi Brown offering comes in. Dense enough to distribute full-on foundations, but with enough give to blend out a tinted moisturiser I’m impressed with this one so far. The short handle means it easier to travel with, plus I reckon this will be a good one for packing on the MAC Mineralise Skinfinish Natural too.

Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer in Sand – The one concealer that I come back to time and time again. I dab on with my index finger and blend under my eyes and on the end of my sometimes Rudolph-ish red nose. This yellow-based concealer instantly camouflages dark circles and tired eyes. The new and improved formula is richer and creamier, so it goes on easy, blends smoothly and stays put. Plus it’s infused with skin conditioners to protect the delicate under-eye area. Your ideal shade of Creamy Concealer is one shade lighter than your foundation. So this was a must have repurchase.
Bobbi Brown Eyeliner Brush – For use with dark Eye Shadow shades, the Eye Liner Brush is perfectly shaped to create a precise and even line. Application wise: Dry – Pick up Eye Shadow with brush tip and tap off excess. Use smooth strokes to line lids close to base of lashes, going from inner to outer eye corner. Wet – Dampen brush and make an “x” in the Eye Shadow with the brush tip to pick up colour. Use smooth strokes to line lids close to base of lashes, going from inner to outer eye corner. I love this brush; I’m a big fan of using eyeshadows as liners and this one does the job perfectly. To find out what my favourite shadows for the job are you better keep your eyes peeled…

Are you a fan of Bobbi Brown products? Let me know if I’m missing out on something major!

Leave a Reply

