Holiday Heroes

Sometimes what you take on holiday and what you actually use on holiday are totally different things. I packed a plethora of beauty products into my toiletry bag this year and have surprised myself with the selection I made throughout the weeks I’ve spent abroad. Here is a run down of the things I actually reached for daily this holiday…

SHU UEMURA UV Under Base Mousse SPF 30 – Primer, protector and skin perfector in one, this mousse has been my ultimate hero – I packed this one in my case with visions of testing it on sightseeing days under makeup but in reality, this one knocked my beloved Kiehl’s Ultra Light Daily UV Defence SPF 50 off its post! It creates the perfect base for your makeup. Acting as a lightweight veil between your skincare and foundation, it helps transform skin into a flawless canvas, while high performance UVA and UVB sunscreens shield skin from sun damage. I was even using this as my only base product. It’s skin perfecting mousse in a can – and something I’ll definitely be taking along on future holidays.

AVEDA Sun Care After-Sun Hair Masque – An intensive cream masque that restores sun-exposed hair, moisturises, and helps defend against free radicals. Housed in this miracle tube is morikue protein which helps to restore weakened hair, as well as tamanu oil, certified organic shea butter, coconut and palm oils, all of which help to really moisturise your hair. I’ve used this every two washes to help keep my hair healthy whilst soaking up the sun in Spain along with the Sun Care Protective Hair Veil from the AVEDA sun collection.

REN Moroccan Rose Otto Sugar Body Polish – This beauty leaves your skin glowing, silky smooth and elegantly fragranced with the seductive scent of roses. This exotic body polish uses gentle exfoliating cane sugar to buff the skin, boost cell turn around and enhance skin renewal. Formulated with Moroccan rose otto oil, known for its healing and stress relieving properties, it leaves your mind as clean, clear and energised as your skin. Helps boost skin cell turnover and therefore prevents peeling and prolongs your tan! Bonus.

DIPTYQUE Philosykos Eau de Toilette – This has been my go to scent of the summer. Something fresh, crisp and warm. The light and distinctive scent of Philosykos can be worn and adored by both women and men, Philosykos beautifully captures the essence of a sun-kissed Greek island (or Spanish villa) – either way, a beautiful scent.

DECLÉOR Aroma Sun Expert High Repair After-Sun Balm for Face – This 100% natural, 100% delicious balm, is to be applied to the face and savoured after returning from the beach! The skin is repaired overnight, feeling soothed and supple in the morning. The perfect wonder product to help achieve an enhanced and longer lasting tan. This balm repairs, nourishes and softens the skin – all of which is necessary after sun exposure. In the evenings I’ve been warming a few drops of this balm in the palm of my hands, then applying using light, massaging movements over a cleansed face and neck – the result: I’ve been waking up with glowing, nourished, sun kissed skin.

Image Source

Leave a Reply

