The Sunday Shampoo

There was perhaps a more appropriate day to write about this shampoo…

If you’re after a clarifying shampoo then the Bumble and Bumble Sunday Shampoo is your guy. I have been using it for the past two months and I can say already it’s going to be a repurchase!

Formulated to remove product residue, hard water minerals, pollutants and general hair greasiness, this super clarifying shampoo leaves my hair feeling squeaky clean. I don’t use a lot of product in my hair but it does get quite greasy quickly and since using this I have been able to wash my hair only twice (maybe three times) a week which would have been unheard of before.

I wash it once on a Sunday with this and then midweek with the B&B Surf Shampoo and Conditioner duo mentioned here and my hair feels great, no more of this washing it once every day business! I was in love with the Boots Expert Anti Build-Up Shampoo, but I find when using the Bumble and Bumble Sunday Shampoo I need to use much less product. A 50p-sized blob does my whole bonce. Although the Boots one is about a quarter of the price so is definitely one I’d recommend if you fancy saving a few pennies.

Stay well away if you’ve got lovely colour treated locks, but if your hair is looking a little lank or looking dirtier quicker than usual then a rinse with a clarifying shampoo at the weekend should sort you out!

 

What are your thoughts on Bumble and Bumble products? I have always been rather impressed! I think their Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil range is next on the cards for me!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

