REN ClearCalm3 Clarity Restoring Mask

On a recent trip to SpaceNK *oops* I picked up some samples to try out – one of which was this mask. Two weeks on and it’s LOVE. I got about three uses out of the little sample, and I knew it had to be mine. This is billed as a clarity restoring mask for skin that’s prone to breakouts and blemishes – now, I wouldn’t put myself into this category… I would say my skin suffers form more hormonal breakouts, and this works the best at clearing that up for me.

REN’s ClearCalm3 system combats the 3 key causes of breakouts and blemishes: excess sebum; build up of dead skin cells; blemish-causing bacteria… without harshness. This is a treatment mask formulated to combat and help prevent breakouts. I found that it reduced visible blemishes and left my skin looking clear, calm and even-toned. Top marks.

How to use it…

For best results, use twice a week. Apply a generous amount of product onto clean skin. Leave on 15 minutes. Rinse thoroughly with warm water.

The Results…

– Absorbs sebum and gently exfoliates to decongest blocked pores.
– Antimicrobial action combats the spread of breakout-causing bacteria.
– Reduces the appearance of pore size and redness.
– Soothes and calms.
– Lightens the appearance of pigmented scars.

What’s inside…

Sulfur exfoliates – reduces inflammatory lesions and is antibacterial
Licorice Extract – reduces production of sebum
Zinc Gluconate – reduces production of sebum
Salicilin – provides a mild exfoliation and has antibacterial properties
Calcium Carbonate – absorbs impurities and excess sebum
French Clay – absorbs excess oil and purifies
Essential Oil Complex – nourishes, soothes, calms and prevents scarring

 

All round this is a winner! Give it a try if you’re skins feeling a little blah – I’m sure you’ll be just as impressed as I am!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

