The Beauty Blogger of the Month Award

Thankyou to Laura from Act Fashionably for the nomination for the Beauty Blogger of the Month award! For those of you that haven’t heard of this, the award was cooked up by Cecilia at Cecilia’s Corner as a way of recognising beauty bloggers new and old, and all of the hard work that goes into creating interesting things for you to read – you can read more about the award here.

As a relatively new blogger, I am continuously amazed by how much traffic my blog gets on the regular, and the nominations I have received for this award make writing my posts even more worth while.

Here are the answers to the 7 beauty related questions set by Cecilia for August’s Award!

Q: Where does your makeup inspiration come from?

A: From a young age I’ve always been interested in makeup. My mum was never majorly into it, but my grandma was (and still is… her collection consists mainly of Chanel *swoon*) – I remember one christmas when she gave me an old makeup bag of hers filled to the brim with her old stuff she didn’t want anymore. It was the best present ever, and really sparked my love affair with make-up. Aside from that, my inspiration comes from all of you. Reading blogs, and watching hours of videos on YouTube has really ignited my love of makeup and constantly inspires me to try out new things.

Q: What are 3 of your makeup Holy Grail products you cannot live without?

A: This is a tricky one! I’d have to say that, be it bad skin day or good, the NARS Sheer Glow never fails me – it’s one of the only foundation repurchases I’ve made, and you can be sure it’ll be in my stash for years to come.

Another product worthy of HG status has to be the Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil in Dark Brown – I couldn’t live without this. Ok, so a bit dramatic, but this stuff is seriously amazing. The waxy but buttery consistency of the product makes it like none other that i’ve tried. Plus, anything that can tame my wolverine-like bad boys gets top marks from me.

I’m struggling with a third product… I could easily choose a brown eyeliner, but that would be a tad too obvious. I’m thinking that the L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshaddow in Bronzed Taupe has to be up here with my other cult products. It’s gorgeous! The formula is something from the gods, and the colour is next level amazing.

Q: What is your makeup signature look which you have on most of the time?

A: Day to day I reach for the same products for foundation, concealer, powder contour and highlighter etc… but for my ‘signature look’ you can bet I’ll be rocking a bronzed, strong brow, brown eyeliner, peachy lip combo. Works every time.

Q: Let us know your favourite makeup brands?

A: Aghhh. This is not fair. Thinking about it logically, NARS rules the roost in my stash. It just hits the mark across the board. From lipstick to eyeshadow, and right through to their base offerings. NARS is always a winner.

Q: Your ultimate makeup pet peeve?

A: Bad brows. Enough said.

Q: You’ve heard about all the hype on this makeup item, bought it, tried it and don’t understand what all the fuss is about…Name that product!

A: Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream. The smell is enough to put me off for life.

Q: Concealer OR foundation ONLY for the rest of your life. Choose one and tell us the reason!

A: Oooh. Well I guess that a good foundation would cover all of your facial flaws if applied correctly, but I’ll have to go concealer. More importantly the NARS Radiant Creamy concealer (I use Vanilla) – because if used with a buffing brush can create a light and dewy base with enough coverage to hide blemishes and redness. My no make-up makeup staple.

 

Now to nominate 7 lovely ladies:

Look Beyond Beauty

Allrosie Beauty

Annie’s Beauty

Little Yellow Butterflies

My Make Up Trunk

Flicks and Red Lips

Loves and Loathes

 

Thank-you to the ladies that nominated me, and to my lovely 7… enjoy!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

