No Makeup, Makeup

My staple, my go-to face, basically what I like to throw on daily perhaps switching up a lip colour or blush here and there and wearing mascara. Prepare not to be wowed, but to see the two products that have got the no makeup, makeup thing down.

Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector – Just in general. No particular shade… but the one pictured above is 01 – Rose Shimmer. I’d go as far to say that these are my favourite lip products ever. They may seem to make a pretty big dent for a lipgloss, but think a gloss, with colour, shine and nourishment that means that there’s never an opportunity where these guys don’t work. The two pinky hues are my favourite and at least one of them resides in my handbag at all times. They have the ‘my lips but better’ thing down, and that’s what makes them a great pick for a no makeup makeup day. These lip glosses have Shea Butter and Wild Mango in the formula to repair and soften the lips, whilst Vitamins A and E sneak in to reinforce the repairing action and protect against free radicals. At £17 a pop they’re a tad pricey for a lipgloss, but these are so worth it! Let’s just say I’m on my way to owning every. single. shade. Oops.

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Powder SPF 15B20 and B40. There’s some long standing confusion over the function of these powders, but I like a bit of B40 round the edges of my face to give some much needed definition and B20 down the centre for that extra scrap of coverage for days when you need a little somethin’ somethin’ but really can’t be bothered. I’m not hugely into powder foundation products (and this certainly isn’t one of them…), but even I can accept that sometimes thing’s can get a bit shiny, so just to be safe, and to add a bit of coverage, a quick dusting can work wonders. Something that’s light with a hint of colour is what you’re getting here. Extra points because it comes with its own brush and mirror – and it’s so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

