Wimbledon Wears

Im heading off to Wimbledon on Saturday night with the boy to join ‘The Queue’ for the Wimbledon Tennis Tournament tickets, and I’m so excited.

The 2014 Wimbledon Championships is a tennis tournament that is played on outdoor grass courts, it is the 128th edition of the Wimbledon Championships and the third Grand Slam event of the year. The boy is an avid tennis fan, and goes to Wimbledon nearly every year, so this time I can’t wait to join in with the fun and embrace the british tradition that is Wimbledon.

True to form, I’ve even planned my outfits for the two days.

Saturday night – Arrive late and set up camp!

Sunday –  Spend the day in ‘The Queue’ queuing  for tickets…

This calls for comfort, in the form of a LBD – this ASOS Skater dress with Wrap front is made from a lightweight stretch fabric and was a bargain at £25, great for the warmer weather we’ve been having, but also good for if it turns a bit cold. Paired with my & Other Stories Sunglasses and ASOS leather flat sandals this is a perfect lounge around outfit in fitting with the occasion.

To jazz this up a bit, I’ll be opting for an orangey peach lip courtesy of NARS Satin Lipstick in Casablanca.

Monday – Spend the day watching tennis and eating strawberries…

This is the day of the tennis we’ve queued up to get tickets for. Now I know many people will go a bit more casual, but my fashion sense is kind of far from casual. I like to dress up, and look sophisticated… so I’ll be opting for this T-Shirt Dress with Sheer Sleeve and Tuck Detail from ASOS teamed with my ZARA Long Blazer, ASOS Red Leather Flat Shoes, & Other Stopes glasses and the NARS lipstick again. Keeping the accessories simple.

I’m really looking forward to going to Wimbledon as it’s my first time attending the tournament, and experiencing ‘the queue‘ – pictures to follow!

Leave a Reply

