Beauty: What to Wear?

As my 20th birthday is coming up this weekend Mum clubbed together with the rest of my family to organise a little Birthday BBQ get together in celebration. I’m really looking forward to it! Even though the majority of my family lives quite close, I don’t always get to see a lot of them. So this Sunday we’re all getting together to have a good ol’ catch up and I can’t wait!

Which gives me the perfect excuse to pull out the big guns and the fancy makeup and get planning what’s going to be on my face!

Now for the majority of my makeup I’m looking at this line up – 

Primer – Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer

Foundation – Either Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation in 4 or NARS Sheer Glow in Santa Fe

Powder – Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light

Bronzer – Either Guerlain Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder in 03 Brunettes or Aerin Bronze Illuminating Powder in 01

Blusher – NARS Blusher in Zen

Contour and Highlight – Kevyn Aucoin Sculpting Powder and Celestial Powder in Candlelight

Mascara – Le Volume De Chanel in Khaki Bronze

Brows – Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil

But for each outfit from yesterdays post, I’m thinking about different makeup looks, and for that… I’m looking at this line up –

 

OUTFIT 1 – Illamasqua Precision Ink in Havoc and MAC Patisserie

For outfit one, I’m teaming a feline flick with a slick of MAC Patisserie. Such a bold eye look will go perfectly with the relaxed feel of the first proposed outfit and this offering from Illamasqua is long lasting and easy to use.

OUTFIT 2 – Kevyn Aucoin Sculpting Powder, Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Shadow Stick in Bark and NARS Niagara

Outfit two is a bit more dressy, but plain and simple at the same time, which calls for the addition of a coral-pink lip to brighten things up – enter NARS Niagara, this is a recent favourite of mine and lasts for hours! Paired with a wash of KA sculpting powder over my lids smudge of brown along the top lash line and with lashings of mascara this look will look polished and complete.

OUTFIT 3 – Kevyn Aucoin Sculpting Powder, L’Oreal Infallible Eye Shadow in Bronzed Taupe and MAC Naked Bud

This slouchy relaxed look calls for something a bit more girly, and for that I’m calling on the KA sculpting powder to add definition to the sockets and the LI shadow in Bronzed Taupe to add a bit of sparkle and colour to the outer corners – the ultimate combination. With a slick of MAC Naked Bud to seal the deal this look is one of my favourites.

OUTFIT 4 – By Terry Ombre Blackstar in Brown Perfection and Bobbi Brown Lipstick in Brownie

My favourite outfit option deserves a makeup look to shout about, and for this an Olsen-esque liner look is called for with the help of BT Ombre Blackstar in Brown Perfection which is just that… perfection. This look requires a bit more oomph in the lip department, so I’m thinking the BB lipstick in Brownie would do the trick.

What do you think? Which look do you think is best?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

