What To Wear?

As my 20th birthday is coming up this weekend Mum clubbed together with the rest of my family to organise a little Birthday BBQ get together in celebration. I’m really looking forward to it! Even though the majority of my family lives quite close, I don’t always get to see a lot of them. So this Sunday we’re all getting together to have a good ol’ catch up and I can’t wait!

Everybody loves a good birthday bash, and I more than anyone, love to dress up nicely for the occasion. Which is where you all come in… Here’s a compilation of 4 outfit options for this ‘british summer’ we’ve having at the moment, what do you think?

OUTFIT 1
Topshop Black Strappy V-Neck Cami – £18; Zara Printed Pajama Style Trousers – £39.99; ASOS Footloose Leather Flat Sandals – £18

I particularly like the trousers with this outfit. It’s not often I stray from my Topshop black Leigh Jeans but these caught my eye one day whilst browsing the ZARA site and I’ve never looked back – they’re relaxed and understated whilst being cool and comfortable for when the weather warms up. Paired with a staple black cami from topshop (which really are staples in my wardrobe, please don’t tell any one I have 6 colours!) which when tucked in makes the outfit look a bit more dressy which I like! I struggled to pick shoes for this one, but thought to play it safe with these black sandals from ASOS which were a bargain and go with absolutely everything!

OUTFIT 2
ZARA Double Layer Strappy Top in Off-White – £29.99; Topshop MOTO Black Low Rise Leigh Jeans – £38; ZARA Leather Sandal with Block Heel and Wide Straps – £79.99

Just look at those shoes! I’ve lusted after these Zara leather sandals for too long, and they’re everything I imagined and more – comfortable, stylish and leg lengthening. This fairly simple outfit is amped up with the addition of these heeled sandals and a beautiful double layered cami from Zara which is just gorgeous for the ‘warmer’ weather.

OUTFIT 3
ZARA Linen Top with Back Buttons – £29.99; ZARA Mid Rise Denim Jeans – £25.99; ZARA Leather Sandals with Studs – £39.99

A slightly more casual outfit than the rest, but worthy of consideration none-the-less. After all, this is a family BBQ. These jeans are the comfiest things I’ve ever worn and look great paired with just about anything. This top from Zara has me written al over it! It’s lightweight and relaxed, but remains elegant with buttons all down the back, a perfect way to add a light summer fabric into the mix.

Please note: These shoes. Oh. My. Gosh. I love them! And I’ve never been more shocked. I’m not a ‘gurney’ girl. I’m well and truly girly and proud, but these leather sandals with studs captured my heart, they toughen up an otherwise relaxed outfit and look gorgeous too!

OUTFIT 4

ZARA Printed Blouse – £25.99; Topshop MOTO White Leigh Jeans – £38; ASH Jalouse Taupe Suede Ankle Boots – £77.50

I love this one. This to me is the ultimate summer outfit. Light, bright and feminine. This zara top is an absolute favourite of mine, it’s sheer and delicate and has a buttoned up back. The print and colour is on point too. Paired with those white leigh jeans the outfit looks summer ready. But don’t be fooled, I’ve added the ASH boots to bring it back to within my comfort zone.

So what do you think? Which one’s your favourite?

Expect a similar sort of make-up focused post tomorrow. Watch out.. It’s a good’un. If I do say so myself!

 

Leave a Reply

