THE BEAUTY BAG – JUNE

Here’s a brief introduction to the concept of the beauty bag – a collection of all things beauty to get you through the month. Well the things I reach for anyway… This one’s weather dependant.

June’s edit is a bronzed, glowing, beach babe line up that will get you prepared for the impending summer – if this torrential rain ever eases up! So sit back and enjoy some red hot weather worthy products that I’ll be donning this month…
Now, one thing I should point out – I’m totally one to rally behind the ‘healthy sun kissed and bronzed’ thing all year round, but June is where it’s at… I open my doors to all things summer and I get my glow on.
Chantecaille Radiance Gel Bronzer lends a helping hand with this one *please don’t look at the price!* – it’s good enough to use as a base and its a corker for warming up the complexion. You can smudge it just over cheekbones too, and due to its gel texture it’s got the glowing thing down.
But prior to that I usually break out the Clarins Liquid Bronze Face Tanner a milk that applied as the last step of your skincare routine pre-or-post slumber all over the face soaked onto a cotton pad or with fingers just takes the edge off a sun starved complexion and leaves you looking a little bit bronzier a few hours later. Nice.
For when a dust of powdered sun is on the cards, I’ll be reaching for NARS Laguna Bronzer. Its not too orangey, reddish or brown – it tops up my tan whatever time of the year and I find the bigger the brush the better when it comes to application. All over, any time.
A good bronzey eye is about as adventurous as I get, so I’ve got the bronzey coloured lid thing down. MAC’s Pro Longwear Paint Pot in Eclair, a warm metallic brown, is a one stop shop for blended out smokiness. The formula’s on point too; blendable but not too creamy and not too bad in the longevity stakes either and I find the rusty shade to pair rather nicely with my green peepers.
Seeing as things are getting a little bit sexy on the eyes, I’m planning on keeping lips simple; I predict MAC’s Naked Bud will be coming into play.
Tan topped-up, lids sufficiently bronzed and lips sorted with a slick of nude, come on sun – I’m ready for ya.
Leave a Reply

