SARAH CHAPMANS SKINCARE

I’ve been holding onto these two for a while now. Mainly due to the fact that when I recommend something in the complexion caring realm, I want to make sure that it’s real good. When it comes to makeup, it only takes a few wears to decide whether it’s a thumbs up or down, but with skincare it’s a whole different story – the whole yes/no process can take months. Before I recommend, I like to make sure that only good things come from the products I’ve been testing.

So before I start, I’ll give you a quick run down on the state of my face. Aside from the post-exam spots I’ve been harbouring things aren’t looking too bad. I feel like I’m finally at the place where I’m calling upon moisture and hydration to sort my skincare needs. I’m most definitely not in mygreasy gal teen phase anymore.

Which leads me on to the point of this post, some Sarah Chapman skincare products found their way into my stash a few months ago, and from then on, I’ve never looked back. Sarah Chapman is a brand known for its hydrating properties with rich formulas and emollient textures and I’m a big fan. I can only hope to try some more of the products from the range soon!

Sarah Chapman Skinesis Overnight Facial – This is the most well-known product from the range – It’s a serum, moisturiser and oil in one and basically does everything you’d want a skincare product to do. In all honesty the reason I like this is because it’s easy, no-fuss; I can throw this on after cleansing and not feel too guilty for going through the whole 6-step routine. The results? Glowing, hydrated, smooth skin all with one easy step. This is a serious cult product for me, and I don’t think I could manage my skincare routine without it!

Sarah Chapman Skinesis Intense Hydrating Booster – It’s a tough one to describe, at the base of it it’s a serum, but a really hydrating one. I use this post-tone and pre-moisture morning and evening. It’s kind of like a daily dose of super moisturisation. After a good few months of using it, things just feel hydrated and smooth.

Sarah Chapman Skinesis Dynamic Defence SPF 15 – This product is a corker, it claims to protect your skin from sun damage, all whilst brightening and nourishing it with supercharged anti-ageing vitamins, antioxidants and omega-rich oils. This beautiful day cream leaves my skin feeling moisturised and soft as silk, as well as looking healthy and plumper, with past damage on the road to repair. What more could we want from a skincare product?

Was that a rave or what? The appearance of Sarah Chapman on my shelves has truly been a positive move for my skin. It’s juicy, naturally sheeny and sits on the skincare fence at ‘normal’, and boy do I love ‘em.

Leave a Reply

