2 – Wish List

This weeks wish list takes more of a fashion approach – don’t worry, I slipped one beauty item in there for good measure.

As the days get longer and the sun gets stronger the need for sunglasses increases. And as I ruined my last pair on my recent trip to Tenerife, I’m in desperate need of a replacement. Ever since Tanya Burr posted this picture 11 months ago, I’ve been lusting after the Prada SPR170_F01Z1 Cortex Brown Gradient Lens Sunglasses. I wish I had the money to spend on these. I managed to curb my love for them last summer, but they’ve come back to get me with a vengeance.

Perhaps a bit optimistic, but I love this bikini from Topshop. The Botanic Bamboo print is gorgeously set on a grey background, a subtle way to wear a printed two piece. Roll on summer!

Now I know it’s spring, but sometimes I can’t break old habits. This top with an overlapping back from COS is beautifully elegant, and I have to have it! Dressed up with jeans and black heels, this would look effortlessly chic on a night out with the girls, or for a drink with the boy.

I don’t need another purse. In fact i’m more than in love with the purse that Harry got me for the christmas before last. But this leather wallet from & Other Stories is just fab. I love the folding detail and the colour, maybe I’ll hold back on this one, but it is gorgeous isn’t it?

Now for the makeup to slip back in, don’t worry, I hadn’t forgotten. Tom Ford’s spring drop is an 8 strong lipstick line up ranging from barely there nudes to strong and sexy pinks. The light texture and peachy-pink tone to this Summer Fling ‘sheer’ lipstick offering has me weak at the knees. £36 for a lipstick… I love it, but I kinda love food more.

This is a shocker. My flatmate’s reaction to my lusting after this particular item was somewhat amusing, it was along the lines of “surely not, that’s far too colourful for you”. But spring has sprung, and I’m looking for an injection of colour into my black and fifty shades of neutral uniform – and that colour comes from this yellow offering from Whistles. The Rose Cashmere Boxy jumper is to die for. But, £165 for another jumper… see above.

Finally, I’ll round this off with a pair of shoes that are more than perfect. The ASOS HOXTON Heeled Sandals are the epitome of sleek and fashionable – not to mention that they are the perfect accessory for all spring/summer outfits.

The moral of this story… a girl can dream.

images used are sourced from the respective websites

One comment

Leave a Reply

