My MAC Palette – Part 2

As promised, here is the second instalment to my MAC palettes series.

Row by row, left to right

Handwritten – An extremely pigmented matte, dark warm brown shadow. Used as a liner it works a treat. But its a bit difficult to blend and work into the crease, I occasionally look like I have a black eye if I try too much with this one. Looks lovely paired with Twinks as an outer corner crease shadow.

Quarry – A soft muted plum-brown matte shade, and Satin Taupes best friend. This is a subtle crease colour, but looks equally beautiful all over the lid. It does run very plummy so beware! I originally bought this thinking it would be the perfect natural crease shade, it isn’t. It runs a bit too purple for my liking, but it is a beautiful shade none the less.

Satin Taupe – A plum toned taupe with a silver shimmer running through it. A very wearable shade that looks equally as good on its own or with a complimentary colour such as Quarry. Its one I often forget about, despite the fact that it’s the one shade that everyone seems to have. A fantastic shade for a subtle look.

Twinks – My favourite of the palette! The brown based shadow has plum, red and gold tones running through it and it’s just gorgeous. I love to wear this on it’s own all over the lid, or paired with Handwritten, it the perfect toned down smokey eye combination.

This palette runs more cool and purple toned in comparison to the first palette which is much warmer and brown based. I spent around 20 minutes swatching the different shadows today at my local MAC counter and am very proud of myself for resisting temptation!! Although Antiqued and Patina were looking very tempting! *grabs coat*

2 comments

Leave a Reply

