Spring Cleanser Edit

Let’s get down to the good stuff. As soon as I get home, the first thing I want to do is get the makeup off of my face (call myself a beauty lover!) and the first thing to tackle that job is the Bioderma Crealine H2O Cleansing Solution Sensibo.

It is something I used to dream about having! It’s got a hell of a strong support network throughout the beauty world, and is said to be the remover of choice for many makeup artists in the industry. Bioderma’s micellar solution is a gentle cleanser, and suitable for use around the eye area too. It’s super easy to use, just apply to a cotton pad and wipe over the face to remove makeup. Although this works wonders with getting the majority of makeup off, I always think it’s best to follow up with a flannel cleanser to ensure a super squeaky clean face.

This stuff is really easy to get hold of across the channel, but unfortunately it’s not so easy to find over here, unless you live in London. I buy mine from Escentual online, when it’s not out of stock! So hurry… there’s a third off all French pharmacy brands throughout march!! *hides purse*

One of the more recent additions to my skincare rotation is the Oskia Renaissance Cleansing Gel which is a perfect light balm cleanser and suitable for all skin types, especially those that are a bit on the dull side. When warmed in the palms this rosey smelling gel melts into an oily texture that feels pretty darn good when massaged all over my face every morning. I use a hot cloth to remove the balm – which leaves a light residue behind, giving me a nice healthy glow. It uses a combination of exfoliating and restorative agents which help to soothe the face, eliminating redness. It can be used both AM and PM, but I prefer something a little heavier at night, so this is reserved for morning use. It packs a hefty price tag but don’t worry… this is a never ending bottle! I’ve had it around 4 months and have used it every day since and it still keeps giving! Top marks.

And an oldy but a goody, the Emma Hardie Natural Lift And Sculpt Moringa Cleansing Balm is ah-ma-zing. There is nothing about this cleanser that disappoints me. The smell is.. well it’s something else. I apply this directly to my face and massage in, and around, and up and down… then I remove with a warm flannel or cloth, and the result is fantastic. Clean, glowing and smelling sweet. And an added bonus.. this can also be used as a treatment oil. Just slap a thin layer of the stuff all over your chops and leave on overnight – I guarantee you won’t be disappointed with the results. The only downfall is the packaging, there’s just something about jabbing my little mits into a pot of cleanser that just doesn’t seem… clean. But I’m willing to look past it.

And on that note I better get hunting for some Emma Hardie bargains, I’ve got slight palpitations after having noticed that I’m nearly all out! *grabs coat*

What’s makes the cut for your cleanser hall of fame?

3 comments

Leave a Reply

