My MAC Palette – Part 1

Here it is – are you sitting comfortably? This is the first instalment from a two part series breakdown of my MAC eyeshadow quads. But first we’ve got to establish one thing… My name is Honor, and I have an eyeshadow obsession. For now I’ve been able to hold back from branching out to a 15 pan palette – but Woodwinked, Soba, Antiqued, Patina and Wedge – I’m coming for you! *hides purse*

Row by row, left to right

Espresso – A mid-toned brown that can be used for everything. I use it through my brows, as a liner, and through the crease to add a bit of somethin’ somethin’ to more subtle shadow looks. Paired with All That Glitters it’s particularly lovely.

Mulch – My go to shade, a one wash wonder if you will. It’s a medium-dark, red toned brown with a golden warm undertone. The pearly finish can be blended out to a subtle sheen and it’s a beauty. A similar colour can be found with the MAC Paint Pot in Eclair and MAC Lie Low.

All That Glitters – Peachy, golden and with just the right amount of shimmer, this can be swept all over the lid with lashings of mascara or applied delicately as an inner corner highlight. It never fails to amaze. Pair with Mulch for a soft smokey daytime look. Perfection.

Embark – A rich, matte, intense brown with a red undertone. This is one I often forget about. But it blends to a warm brown which is perfect for us green eyed gals. In fact, this shade needs a bit more lovin’ from my part… I’m off to redo my makeup.

MAC’s eyeshadow (and lipstick) range rules, there are more colours and finishes available than you can shake a stick at, but for me the problem is where to stop. For now, I’m happy with my small but brilliantly formed quads. Maybe next time I’ll show you my other one…

What MAC shades are your favourite? Go on… tempt me!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

