Current Lip Lovin’

My Lips But Peachier –
Chanel Rouge Allure in No. 39 Precious
For a fresh faced look for spring, the most recent addition to my lipstick line up is this beauty from Chanel. This is the perfect pinky nude that I’ve found for my complexion. It oozes femininity and is a perfect luminous, satiny finish for every day wear. The ultra fine texture glides smoothly onto the lips without tugging and imparts a really nice subtle shimmer which is perfect for any occasion. There are no complaints from me.. this is the ultimate moisturising peachy nude that goes with everything.

My Lips But Better –
MAC Patisserie
I have a love hate relationship with this one. Described as a sheer creamy neutral pink it sounds right up my street, but sometimes it just isn’t. I think it’s the slightly larger glittery particles in it that I can occasionally become opposed to. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a beauty, and more often than not it’s my go to shade, but on those days where my skin is playing up, it just doesn’t work. But I love the Lustre formula, it’s glossy and natural and stands the test of time. Patisserie offers a wash of colour that ties any makeup look together without making too much of a statement which is why I love it. Plus, it’s the perfect on the go lip colour, applied directly from the bullet it’s the perfect accompanying shade for any look.

My Lips But Deeper –
Bobbi Brown Rouge à Lèvres in No. 33 Brownie
This is a gorgeous pinky brown that I slick on nearly every day. A creamy, semi-matte lipstick that gives lips instant polish with an opaque rich coverage. It’s my favourite. Such a bold claim I know but it really is. It just adds that extra somethin’ somethin’ to every look. And boy does this stick around, I’ve started the day at 8am and managed to go a full 5 hours (including lunch) before needing to do a touch up. I go straight from the bullet with this, and find that one coat is more than enough to do me for the day.

What are your current recommendations?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 comments

Leave a Reply

